Blog 1: Being A Creative Writer Isn’t Easy As I Expected! My story!

Hello bloggers,
My name is Alex Karsesnick and this is my first blog post!

I have no idea how to start off with my writings on here, but I can start by telling you about myself!
I am a 23-year-old living with Pervasive Developmental Disorder-Not Otherwise Specified (PDD-NOS), a form of autism. I was diagnosed with the disorder when I was 6 years old. My parents had no idea what it was back then (1996, I believe), but they did the best they can to help me.

If you want to know more, click the link below:

My Autism, My Journey

This was back in 2012 when I wrote this on Kerry Magro’s blog. I was in college majoring in Education Paraprofessional (Teacher’s Aide) because I wanted to help someone like me in the classroom and be a good role model, but I decided at the end of the second semester, it really was not for me. The reason why is because once I graduate college with an Associate Degree in Paraprofessional, I have to wait a few years until I get hired at a school district or a private school! I thought about it for a while and I decided that I want to pick something else. I dropped out after 2 semesters due to some circumstances.

What am I doing today? Honestly, I do not know what I want to do with my life at this point. I mean I want to be Motivational Speaker, but it’s hard to do so for so many reasons. One is I don’t have a drivers’ license. Second, I don’t have a degree in anything, which it doesn’t matter if you have it or not, but still. When I thought about it, it will be harder than I thought it will be.

I am not looking for sympathy from any of you. The only reason why I thought that people with autism or any other disability is or was in the same position as I am right now. I am sure I am not alone in this!

Thank you for reading and hopefully I will write some more next time

Have a good night!

20131002-191028.jpg

Leave a Reply

