What Do I Want To Do In 5 Years From Now… ?

I went up to visit my friend and her family for the weekend after my break up with my boyfriend. I needed some relaxation and serenity with my mind. It’s a long story of why I broke up with him, but hopefully we are staying friends. I love him and I always will, but I need to step back, cope with my broken heart, and move on.

So anyway, one night my friend, Erin, and I had a conversation about what I want to do with my life. I have been out of school for so long that I need to do something with myself by going back and finish where I started, but this time it will be different. Hopefully, I will be living with her and the family until I get a certificate or a degree and then find a well payed job. I’m only 23 years old and I do not want to be living with my parents for the rest of my life and do nothing. I want to do something great with my life.

Remember on my last post that I do want to be a motivational speaker for a living. I want to find a major for it, but i don’t know what. I can either major in social work or women’s studies.

I have a lot thinking to do. It will take time for me to think. I want take advantage of it before I hit 30. I don’t want to be where I’m at in 5 years. I want to have a great future for myself; go back to school, get a well payed job, possibly find someone special who can join my journey.

This is my destiny.

Leave a Reply

